Post One Hundred Fifty Six

Salute
Salute

Camera: Canon 60D
Lens: Canon EF-S 18-135mm
Focal Length: 113mm
ISO: 200
Aperture: 8.0f
Shutter Speed: 1/320 sec

While my girlfriend and I were walking around the Tower of London we noticed a large number of people gathering at the entrance so we headed over to take a look.  Turns out there was to be a 60 gun salute in honor of the Jubilee.  It took me many shots but I was finally able to capture one with the flames shooting out the end of the barrel 🙂

4 thoughts on “Post One Hundred Fifty Six

  1. Wow, I like this shot! I especially like the strong silhouette of the men in their uniforms, the cloverleaf of the steam, smoke and flames, and the contrast with the cool, out-of-focus background of buildings. I think it’s interesting that the colors of the stripes and cords in the uniforms are repeated in the steam and flames.
    I think this would be a stronger picture if the railing and trash can were cropped out of the bottom.

Let me know what you think!

